50 Shades of Grey – Day 46

Day46

‘Self Inflicted’ – Counting down.

“The rain seemed to cleanse my soul today. I sat under a bright yellow tree, only for a minute. I closed my eyes and felt the warm air, the rain on my face and the sound of rain hitting the leaves above me – I felt peace. Roots of the tree tangled in front of me, the smell of the earth below me – I felt powerful. The universe has many ways of speaking – I felt a connection. My inner stillness sunk firmly into reality’s soil, only for a minute. But what a powerful minute.”

“Robert Charles – a minute under a bright yellow tree.”

One response to “50 Shades of Grey – Day 46

Leave a Reply

