50 Shades of Grey – Day 39

Day39

‘Self Inflicted’ – Counting down.

Today – are some words from my own heart.

At work today, one of my favourite elderly ladies was with 4 of her friends and was having some serious heart palpitations, and had suffered a heart attack 3 months earlier. She was a bit scared as we waited for the medics to arrive. I had to go up to her and give her a kiss on the cheek and hand on he shoulder and assure her she would be alright, maybe suffering from a bit of anxiety at the same time. She said with a smile, “The only anxiety I am experiencing is because you just kissed me.”  We had a little chuckle as they got her out to the ambulance. Walking back in I got a bit emotional, realizing how precious every moment is in life. Reflecting on both of my parents who also suffered from heart attacks & also wished both my deceased grandparents a ‘good morning’ on this Remembrance Day, as they both served in WWII. So it is with an emotional heart that I make this post today.  Not only to remember our fallen ones that fought for our country – but to appreciate & respect every moment you have with those that you love in your life.

“We love the things we love for what they are.”
― Robert Frost

One response to “50 Shades of Grey – Day 39

Leave a Reply

