Autumn Storm

20131103-171148.jpg
‘Autumn Storm’ was the name given to me on Halloween. I was originally inspired for this character by a leather mask that I saw on Instagram, by “Albert Freek”.
20131103-171551.jpg
The one on the left, is the one I bought, plus another one (that was painted with pigs blood) and he threw a third in the mix!
Although, I did not wear any of the masks – they were the inspiration for my character. They are one of a kind masks and feel I made a purchase of art, so they are definitely not wasted.

We had a day in the community that I work in for kids and dogs, yes dogs! The dogs were in full costumes as well! Always a great time and was not disappointed this year either!
20131103-171958.jpg
I have come to realize that I enjoy becoming a character. I was a great Autumn Storm !! Hope you all had a fun Halloween and welcome November!
20131103-172235.jpg20131103-172247.jpg
I had a couple of great volunteers that day as well. A bit of a ‘Vamp’, played by Roxie and a perfect ‘Cruella DeVille’, played by Annette. Thank you to both of them.
20131103-172606.jpg

2 responses to “Autumn Storm

  1. That is a very cool costume. What did you wear with that makeup? You only show your face… Roxies vamp is amazing! Xo Dawn

    Dawn Lawrence Floen Owner/artisan at S.IN.jewelry (a division of Sunshine INdustries)

    http://www.sinjewelry.ca https://www.facebook.com/SINjewelry http://www.etsy.com/shop/SINjewelry https://twitter.com/SINjewelry

    Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine. Anthony J. D’Angelo Those who bring sunshine into the lives of others cannot keep it from themselves. James M. Barrie

    From: Robert Charles – A Life in the Day Reply-To: Robert Charles – A Life in the Day Date: Mon, 4 Nov 2013 01:29:37 +0000 To: Subject: [New post] Autumn Storm

    robertcharles50 posted: ” Yes, ‘Autumn Storm’ was the name given to me on Halloween. I was originally inspired for this character by a leather mask that I saw on Instagram, by “Albert Freek”. The one on the left, is the one I bought, plus another one (that was painted with pigs “

Leave a Reply

