The Journey

20140411-200454.jpg

‘Divine Pathos’
I’ve been thinking a lot lately, that everything is happening for a reason. And those that know me, know I am not so shy to share. As of late, there are certain things that have triggered me to question myself as a person. I know what kind of person I am, but still have a tendency to question myself when something goes wrong. I feel strongly and said it out loud to myself the other night . . . That my life is going to change this year. Receiving an email from Nepal was yet another indication to me that something bigger, more powerful is guiding me on my journey – a calling if you like. The universe is a powerful place and to find your place in it is sometimes a lifelong journey, always searching for a sign, something to help guide you. I think the secret is not to actively search for the signs, but to watch for the signs and you will know when they are right.

Going to see my father in a couple days, I believe that will also be a life changer. I have not seen my father or family since the big C entered our lives. Just embracing each moment is all I can ask.  I have been feeling a bit overwhelmed the last few days. I think it is a combination of thoughts of going home, putting up a last minute photo show and some other things that are sitting on my plate. As the tattoo on my left outer forearm says EVOLVE . . . and I feel like I am evolving at the speed of light on a daily basis in 2014.

Triggers – sometimes they are LOUD other times soft. Things like seeing the numerals 444 on a continual basis, so much so that I had to see what it meant. And turns out, I am not the only one that sees these numbers. Here is some information on these numbers. Google and you will find much more.

(I also hear the song lyrics at very precise moments.)

The spiritual meaning of 444 is one of many repeating numbers designed to get your attention and serve as a wake up call from your spiritual guides.

444 is a very powerful number. It means that your angels are by your side and want the very best for you. They are asking that you pay attention very carefully to the signs that you see around you.

This may come in the form of a music song on the radio, an Earth angel saying a specific phrase to you at just the right moment, or seeing certain numbers or words on a license plate or road sign.

The angels will use whatever way you prefer to get your attention. They ask that you just tell them which manner of communication works better for you. It may also be seeing certain animals such as a rabbit or a bird repeatedly, such as a cardinal to acknowledge that you are indeed heard by the angels and they are giving you guidance in your everyday life through your thoughts and daydreams.

444 itself refers to an angelic presence surrounding you and taking comfort in the protection afforded you from the angels. Your angels are always near you, all you have to do is reach out to them with a thought, a thank you, or a wish or a prayer. No message goes unheard. You just may not get the answer in the form you expect.

Each number has its own frequency, and as you understand more about the main numbers, your guides and angels will start to show you other repeating number patterns that have more specific meanings to your day to day activities and immediate thoughts.

To me personally when I see 444, it feels like the angels have my back and are there, present, protecting you, either from danger or from your own fearful thoughts. It is quite comforting.

I find this very interesting and like she said, very comforting. Timing is everything. As I stated at the beginning of this post . . . everything happens for a reason.

I went to the VIFF to see ‘Finding Vivian Maier’. This was definitely a film I was meant to see. As it turns out the very next day I picked up 2 rolls of developed film from my grandmothers Kodak Brownie that I had been experimenting with the past year. Funny how particular I was at what I shot compared to using my digital or iPhone. I will see the documentary again, my mind was not clear that night and really did not get to experience it with the true excitement I originally had when I purchased the tickets. That’s life! It is MUST SEE.

A few of my  Kodak Brownie photos.
20140411-195600.jpg

20140411-195612.jpg

20140411-195633.jpg

20140411-195649.jpg

 

One response to “The Journey

  1. your an amazing person and i love and appreciate you sharing your feelings in such a raw way. i always hope for everyone that there will be a moment in time which helps guide us to that special place in our lives and in our hearts. i feel you are on that journey right now and its looking very positive. know always that we love and support you through each step of the way… xo

Leave a Reply

